Seven SUGARMAN Attorneys Selected for Inclusion as “Best Lawyers in America 2015” for Representing Plaintiffs in Medical Malpractice, Product Liability and Personal Injury Litigation

(August 25, 2014 – Boston, MA) Sugarman and Sugarman, P.C. Co-founder Neil Sugarman has been named Best Lawyers’ 2015 Boston “Lawyer of the Year” for Products Liability Litigation (Plaintiffs). This designation represents the third time that Neil has been named “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers®, a highly respected peer-review publication. In 2010, Sugarman was named Lawyer of the Year for Product Liability Litigation and in 2014 he was named Lawyer of the Year for Personal Injury Litigation for plaintiffs.

Only one lawyer in each practice area per metropolitan area is honored as a “Lawyer of the Year,” making this designation particularly significant.

Protecting the rights of consumers who have been seriously injured by defective products and establishing important legal precedents are hallmarks of Neil’s illustrious career. His unparalleled and persistent approach to cases has made him a widely-recognized national expert on many aspects of personal injury law.

In addition to Neil’s honor as “Lawyer of the Year” and his designations on the 2015 “Best Lawyers” list for Medical Malpractice and Product Liability Litigation, six other SUGARMAN principals received “Best Lawyers” designations: Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs: Robert W. Casby; Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs: Robert W. Casby, Marianne C. LeBlanc, W. Thomas Smith, Paul R. Sugarman, Stephen K. Sugarman and Ben Zimmermann.

SUGARMAN attorneys have consistently been included on these lists over the past decade. Neil and his colleagues earned industry accolades in the competitive Boston market after thousands of intensive peer-review assessments, indicating the deep level of respect he and SUGARMAN principals have cultivated within the legal community.