(August 15, 2013 – Boston, MA) – Sugarman and Sugarman, P.C. announced today that principal and co-founder, Neil Sugarman, has been named Best Lawyers’ 2014 Boston Personal Injury Litigation “Lawyer of the Year” for Plaintiffs. (Copyright 2013 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC).

During a nearly 50-year career, Neil Sugarman’s trademark representation has shaped Massachusetts personal injury law and protected consumer rights in Massachusetts and beyond. His legal expertise and aggressive attention to detail is well known in legal circles across the country. Today’s announcement recognizes the widely-respected trial lawyer as a trailblazer in personal injury law. Neil has handled some of the most catastrophic explosion and fire accident cases in the Commonwealth, many including multiple victims. He has effectively argued leading appellate cases involving the expansion of personal injury law and consumer rights, and advocates legislatively for injured consumers regionally and nationally.

“Neil is a brilliant trial lawyer and tireless advocate of victims’ rights,” SUGARMAN Principal Ben Zimmermann said. “Neil approaches each case with dedication and the instincts of an expert in the profession, and continuously challenges our firm’s attorneys, our competitors and lawmakers.”

Best Lawyers began designating Lawyers of the Year in 2009. One lawyer from each practice area and metropolitan area is chosen for this distinct honor; two attorneys in Springfield and Worcester were also recognized in Massachusetts. Neil earned industry accolades in the competitive Boston market after thousands of intensive peer-review assessments, indicating the deep level of respect he has cultivated within the legal community.

Neil Sugarman is a frequent lecturer, published writer and long-time legal association executive who was also selected by his legal peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2014 – Personal Injury Litigation category. Six other accomplished SUGARMAN attorneys were also recognized as The Best Lawyers in America including Paul Sugarman, W. Thomas Smith, Robert Casby, Marianne LeBlanc, Stephen Sugarman and Ben Zimmermann.